My writing in 2014

Novels written in 2014

  • The House-sitter (74,000 words) – SF time-travel mystery

Short stories written in 2014

  • A Crest of a Wave (2300 words) – SF, Mars
  • Like Clockwork (3000 words) – SF, Mars
  • Cast In The Same Mould (4200 words) – SF, Mars
  • Finding Waltzer-Three (1400 words) – SF
  • An Empty Vessel (3000 words) – horror
  • What Are We Going To Do With You? (5900 words) – YA horror

Flash fiction written in 2014

  • For a Tooth (850 words) – humorous SF
  • Kraken Mare (250 words) – SF
  • Corvus Cornix (250 words) – horror
  • All I Can See Are Sad Eyes (850 words) – horror

Fiction sales in 2014

I wrote about 124,000 (new) words in 2014. That’s less than last year, but that figure doesn’t reflect the huge amount of time editing and reworking ‘The House-sitter’. Also, I’ve often been exhausted due to my son’s sleep patterns, so this is still a higher word count than I’d anticipated.

To date, my fiction word count total is now something in the region of 448,000 words. I’d hope to reach the half-million mark at some point in early 2015.

First million words ometer 45

2 thoughts on “My writing in 2014”

Leave a Reply

