My FantasyCon schedule

FantasyCon2016

Next weekend I’ll be heading to FantasyCon for the second time. The difference will be that, whereas last year I skulked shyly at the edges of rooms this time around, this time I have a novel to promote (though I reserve the right to skulk). I’ll be appearing at these events:

Friday 23rd Sept

  • 9–11pm Horror Writers Association & Jo Fletcher Books Party – where I’m looking forward to meeting other HWA members and writers.
  • 9.30pm Tim Major reading – I’ll be doing a reading alongside Alex Lamb (though I haven’t yet decided what I’ll be reading) as part of the ‘Sci-Friday’ bunch of writers. I like to see my reading slot as acting as a warm-up for recent Clarke Award winner, Adrian Tchaikovsky.

Saturday 24th Sept

  • 2–3pm Snowbooks launch – where my time-travel novel, YOU DON’T BELONG HERE, is the side attraction to the launch of Snowbooks’ series of horror novellas by authors including Mark Morris, Ray Cluley and Cate Gardner.

Sunday 25th Sept

  • 1–2pm ‘How to Build a Time Machine’ panel – my first ever panel appearance… Expect a lot of blustering, though I genuinely have built a time machine as part of my preparation.

You can read the full FantasyCon programme here.

Leave a Reply

